Our Team


Committed to building a more just and prosperous world through cooperatives.

Paul Hazen

Executive Director

Judith A. Hermanson, PhD

Research Director

LuAnn Werner

Deputy Executive Director

Negin Shakibi

Chief Financial Officer

Barbara Czachorska-Jones, PhD

Learning and Training Manager

Rebecca Savoie, PhD

Senior Researcher

Nicholas Hung

Research Associate

Sylandi Brown

Communications Manager

Marsha Lutz


Kevin J Wiedmann

Procurement Associate

Jim Bond

Legislative Consultant

Justin Franks

IT Consultant

Board Members

Cheryl Turner

Executive Vice President of Technical Learning and Application, ACDI/VOCA

Dan Waddle

Senior Vice President, NRECA International

Sheila Crowley

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Global Communities

Pahoua Hoffman

SVP, Government and Community Relations, HealthPartners

Greg Sommerville

Vice President, Global Procurement, Frontier Co-op

Andy Price

Senior Vice President of Advocacy, World Council of Credit Unions

Kari Onyancha

Chief of Party, Cooperative Development Program, OCDC Board Chair, Land O’Lakes Venture37

Alex Serrano

Senior Vice President for International Development, NCBA CLUSA

Marcel Petrutiu

Director of Global Development, GENEX

Dary Goodrich

Chocolate Products Manager, Equal Exchange